BSF Organisation

International Organisations

Sombo Jackets/Boots


Rules of The Sport

British Sombo Federation a success story

BSF Combat Sambo rules .

Coaching Scheme

Past Reports and Events

KentCombat: Martin Receives FIAS Award



British Sombo Federation

UK Governing Body 2012


Coach List


BSF Appointed Sombo  Coaches


Grandmaster Martin Clarke Kent

Robin Hyslop Scotland

Christopher St John N Ireland

John Clarke Kent BSF National Sombo Coach

Colin Carrott Kent

Allan Clarkin National Full Contact Sombo Coach


BSF Recognised Qualified Instructors till March 2013


 Michael Hutchins Level 1Kent

William Hetheringham Level 1Yorkshire

Matt Gough Level 1 Army

Ian Parker Level 1Bedford

Keith Brown Level 1Kent

George Loscombe Level 2 Kent

Russell Dodds Level 3Bedford

Laurence Sandum Level 3Essex

Keith Costa Level 3 Kent

Lee Dootson Suffolk

Wojtec Walkowsld Suffolk

Norm Willis Suffolk

Andy Smith Suffolk

Alan Clarkin Level 3 Lancashire




Full Contact Sombo/Combat Sambo


Daniel Clarkin Level 2
Ben Whitehead Level 2
Diane Hawkins Level 2
Andrew Ashworth Level 2
Emma Reid Level 2
Michael Hutchinson Level 1
Russell Dodds Level 1
Tanwir Kazimi Level 1
Nathan Jackson Level 1
Danny Trebilcock Level 1
Ryan Trebilcock Level 1
Gintaras Jonuskis Level 1
Ryan Taylor Level 1
Joshua Dand Level 1
Andrew Hennessy Level 1
Brian Smith Level 1
Brad Hennessy Level 1
Dane Hennessy Level 1
Stephen Hingley Level 1

Ken Bull Level 1

Shaun Willis Level 1

Simon Price Level 1

Stephen Cooper Level 1

Liam Felton Level 1

All Qualified Coaches have to renew their Instructors award annually by attending a Instructors Course or The Master Class, the above are the only recognised Instructors/Coaches for the UK in Sombo/Sambo